I’ve Been Moving So Long The Days All Feel The Same.

For those of you that didn’t know, today marked the end of an era. After six years of working for myself and being part of my own little world we shut the doors of our little business. It’s been a long time in the works and wasn’t a decision made easily. 24/7 stress and being on call and switched on ALL the time has certainly left me a bit frayed and wanting of something simpler and easier…. for the time being in any case! It’s bitter sweet. I”ll certainly miss the freedoms and people I’ve been so lucky to encounter a long the way but it gives me a new space and clear head to move on with new things. I’m an employee now rather than an employer which in itself is a new adjustment. Something I didn’t really think I’d do again.I must say though, it is kinda nice to remove a few (like a hundred) layers of stress. Also there are new exciting things in the works but for now I’m just happy to keep things a little more laid back. I’m still having fun on the side with dirt(y) and who knows where that might take me. I never would have expected a box of cereal to pay my wages and several other peoples for all these years but strange things happen right?!

In any case, when I get moving and hauling stuff around, I get back to comfortable and what I know. Basically I dress like I’m 15. Actually,  I have owned this jacket since I was 15. Maybe younger even. Once upon a time when parkas were THE indie kid item. Proof that through everything some things will never change!

Jeans: Cheap Monday, Tee, Jumper, Jacket: Vintage, Boots: Doc Martens, Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Moving So Long The Days All Feel The Same.

Leave a Reply

