The Paints Peeling Off The Streets Again.

The past few weeks have been full of busy and crazy changes for me. Sixteen hour days are starting to take their toll and weekends (If I manage to get a day) are becoming more and more about lazing around and doing not much. Just standing or sitting still without speaking for more than ten minutes is a luxury at the moment! That said, I look forward to getting the cozy clothes out. The tees and trashed boots and big coats. This coat is probably my favourite thing I own. I’d say I’ve had it for a good ten years or so. Does anyone remember when Cheekee was on Rundle street? It sold Japanese and Asian cute way before anyone did. I think they shut their doors just before the whole world started to catch on. Oh well. I remember I couldn’t afford this jacket (it was about $450) at the time and waited and waited and waited for it to reduce. Patience is not one of my attributes but it paid off. After what seemed like an eternity I ended up snagging it for $50. Probably the most well used $50 I’ve ever spent!

This afternoon we played hooligans, investigating abandoned buildings and such. I don’t know why, Ive just always liked that. I think I kinda had a misguided youth kinda thing going on with the hair and jacket so lucky none called the cops. That would have been super annoying…

Notice the can of petrol… I think someone had ideas for this building….

I love it. Every window smashed and half boarded up. All the insides of the building just decayed and left to rot.

The paints peeling off. Get it? Reference to my chosen song for a change!

The Jesus t-shirt is a joke. Everyone realises that right? RIGHT?!

Tee: Vintage, Skirt: IT’s a mystery!, Tights: Rubi, Cardigan: Miss Shop, Coat: Cheekee, Socks: Target, Boots: Mollini, Jewels: Diva

 

Leave a Reply

