You Never Get Too Cool.

We just couldn’t get a picture today where I wasn’t pulling some stupid move or where I wasn’t making a grumpy face. 9 out of 10 photos include grumpy face so on a bad photo day the chances of something looking decent are slim to none. So here I present 1) itching my head with my keys and 2)telling Cobus to hurry up and take the damn photo because I’m starving and we’re already late for our reservation. Luckily I didn’t take a post dinner shot because this skirt isn’t all that forgiving and seeing as we ate at Concubine it was a feast. Photo two included the evening edition of tights because I am radical like that. Also, I had been slightly paranoid all day after I was told this morning that you could almost see cheek out of my skirt. Um. no. There was a lot of manoeuvring today to say the least.

Top: American Apparel, Skirt: Supre, Belt: thrifted, Boots: Vintage, Necklace: thrifted, Bag: Lula Pearl

You can’t see them that well but I love these boots. They hurt so I don’t wear them too often. I bought them at Wasteland on Melrose in LA so feel extra cool and cowgirl like. They are capped and buckled and everything. I do love a good boot detail!

Leave a Reply

