Standing Here Waiting.

So today was day two of daring pants. These ones are ankle freezers which may or may not be a size too big. I can’t decide. Cobus calls these the ‘Norma Arnold’ pants (the mum on the Wonder Years for those who don’t get the reference). I’m kinda horrified by the comparison but part of me likes it. All things Wonder Years are good. In my quest for more outrageous pants, I think I may have stumbled upon my favourite brand ever. Well, maybe not ever but this guy makes amazingly colourful and crazy clothes. Behold, outrageous clashing prints! The second pair are my favourite. A bit of a take on the tuxedo pant. This new interest in the trouser really makes me wish I had longer legs or taller shoes.

Image Source: MSGM

 Image Source: MSGM

 Pants: Asos, Top: American Apparel, Shoes: Rubi, Black Cardigan: Barneys co-op, White Cardigan: Thrifted, Necklace: Diva

I hate this picture because I have up myself bitch face on. Cobus said it was the best one though so I’ll take his word for it.

I just like my hair in this one really. I bleached my roots and was going to re-pink it all but I kinda like the fade. My lovely little hairdresser Nina reckons I should dye the ends fluro. I will attempt it but a blunt haircut makes for easy mistakes. Could be a weekend rather than in the shower job.

As a result of all the blue in my life today, I’ve had Electric Blue in my head all day. Long live the mullet.

 

Leave a Reply

