The World Is Going Up In Flames.

A very musically wise friend of ours Chris who recently came to visit almost exploded with nothing but good things to say about a gentleman named Charles Bradley. Typically, soul music has not been my kinda thing but I was assured that even a novice soul listener like myself would be impressed. Impressed I was. On Friday night Charles Bradley played to a sell out audience at the Adelaide Barrio venue as part of the Adelaide Festival. The crowd was perhaps the most varied I’d ever seen at a gig and all seemed equally as impressed.

The guy is into his 60’s and was doing the splits on stage! Usually this would make me cringe but he was a true showman leaving everyone waiting on his next move.

Obviously, the occasion called for something sparkly and ridiculous! Oh, I also went to Womad straight after slightly against my will and thought I would go for the anti hippy look.

Tights: Vintage Moschino, Top: Valley Girl, Cardigan: Sportsgirl, Shoes: Vintage Escada, Belt: Vintage, Necklace (also known as ‘the Oracle’): Diva or someplace like that. 

Unfortunately any pictures of the show I took were completely blurred apart from the pics of my feet. Oh well.

And a little Charles Bradley to see what all the fuss is about. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “The World Is Going Up In Flames.

Leave a Reply

